Faculty

George Bakris, MD

Section of Endocrinology, Diabetes and Metabolism, Professor of Medicine

Director, ASH Comprehensive Hypertension Center

http://medicine.uchicago.edu

Telephone: 773-702-7936

E-mail: gbakris@gmail.com

 

Physician Photo

Arlene Chapman, MD

Professor of Medicine, Chief, Section of Nephrology

http://newfaculty.uchicago.edu/page/arlene-chapman

Telephone: 773-702-8055

E-mail: Achapman1@medicine.bsd.uchicago.edu

 

Emil Coccaro, MD

Director, CNPRU & Professor of Psychiatry

https://psychiatry.uchicago.edu/

Telephone: 773-834-4083

E-mail: ecoccaro@yoda.bsd.uchicago.edu

 

Susan Cohn, MD

Professor, Department of Pediatrics and Section Chief, Clinical Sciences, IMPS

http://kidscancer.uchicago.edu/

Telephone: 773-702-8571

E-mail:  scohn@peds.bsd.uchicago.edu

 

Rena Conti, PhD

Assistant Professor, Department of Pediatrics

http://pediatrics.uchicago.edu/

Telephone:  773-834-4343

E-mail: rconti@uchicago.edu

 

Suzanne Conzen, MD

Professor, Department of Medicine, Section of Hematology/Oncology

http://medicine.uchicago.edu

Telephone:Telephone:

E-mail: 773-834-2604

E-mail: sconzen@medicine.bsd.uchicago.edu

 

Curran.jpg

Emily Curran, MD

Instructor of Medicine, Section of Hematology/Oncology

Telephone: 773-702-5464

E-mail: ecurran@medicine.bsd.uchicago.edu

 

Harriet deWit, PhD

Professor, Department of Psychiatry, the College

https://psychiatry.uchicago.edu/

Telephone: 773-702-1537

E-mail: hdew@uchicago.edu

 

Anna DiRienzo, PhD

Professor, Department of Human Genetics

http://genapps.uchicago.edu/index.html

Telephone: 773-834-1037

E-mail: dirienzo@genetics.uchicago.edu

 

 

M. Eileen Dolan, PhD

Professor of Medicine, Section of Hematology/Oncology, Chair, Committee on Clinical Pharmacology and Pharmacogenomics, Associate Director of Education, the University of Chicago Comprehensive Cancer Center

Contact information see "administration"

Gini Fleming, MD

Professor, Department of Medicine, Section of Hematology/Oncology

http://medicine.uchicago.edu

Telephone: 773-702-6712

E-mail: gfleming@medicine.bsd.uchicago.edu

 

Thomas Gajewski, MD, PhD

Professor, Departments of Pathology, Medicine, Section of Hematology/Oncology and the Ben May Institute  

http://pathology.uchicago.edu/

Telephone: 773-702-4601

E-mail: tgajewski@medicine.bsd.uchicago.edu

 

Elliot Gershon, MD

Fdns. Fund Professor, Department of Psychiatry, Professor, Department of Human Genetics

https://psychiatry.uchicago.edu/

Telephone: 773-834-2660

E-mail: egerson@yoda.bsd.uchicago.edu

 

R. Stephanie Huang, PhD

Assistant Professor, Department of Medicine, Section of Hematology/Oncology

http://medicine.uchicago.edu

Telephone: 773-702-9363

E-mail: rhuang@medicine.bsd.uchicago.edu

 

Stephen Kron, MD, PhD

Professor, Department Molecular Genetics and Cell Biology

http://mgcb.bsd.uchicago.edu

Telephone: 773-834-0250

E-mail: skron@uchicago.edu

 

Yusuke Nakamura, MD, PhD

Professor of Medicine, Section of Hematology/Oncology

http://medicine.uchicago.edu

Telephone: 773-834-1405

E-mail: ynakamura@medicine.bsd.uchicago.edu

 

Peter O’Donnell, MD

Assistant Professor, Department of Medicine, Section of Hematology/Oncology

Phttp://medicine.uchicago.edu

Telephone: 773-702-7564

E-mail: podonnel@medicine.bsd.uchicago.edu

 

uch_008873-1.jpg

Olufunmilayo Olopade, MBBS

Walter L. Palmer Distinguished Service Professor; Director, Center for Clinical Cancer Genetics, Associate Director for Global Health

http://medicine.uchicago.edu

Telephone: 773-702-1632

E-mail: folopade@medicine.bsd.uchicago.edu

Akash Patnaik, MD, PhD

Assistant Professor of Medicine, Section of Hematology/Oncology

http://medicine.uchicago.edu

Telephone: 773-834-3519

E-mail: apatnaik@medicine.bsd.uchicago.edu

Jennifer Pisano, MD

Assistant Professor of Medicine, Section of Infectious Disease and Global Health, Associate Medical Director, Antimicrobial Stewardship Program

http://medicine.uchicago.edu

Telephone: 773-834-4190

E-mail: jpisano@medicine.bsd.uchicago.edu

 

 

Mark Ratain, MD

Leon O. Jacobson Professor of Medicine, Section of Hematology/Oncology,

Contact information see "administration"

 

Manish Sharma, MD

Assistant Professor of Medicine, Section of Hematology/Oncology, Associate Director, Commitee on Clinical Pharmacology and Pharmacogenomics

Contact Information see "administration"

Mark Siegler, MD

Lindy Bergman Distinguished Srvc Professor of Medicine and Director, MacLean Center for Clinical Medical Ethics, Executive Director, Bucksbaum Institute for Clinical Excellence

Telephone:  773-702-1453

E-mail: msiegler@medicine.bsd.uchicago.edu

 

Wendy Stock, MD

Anjuli Seth Nayak Professor of Medicine, Section of Hematology/Oncology

http://medicine.uchicago.edu

Telephone: 773-834-8982

E-mail: wstock@medicine.bsd.uchicago.edu

 

Mary Strek, MD

Professor of Medicine, Section of Pulmonary & Critical Care

Phttp://medicine.uchicago.edu

Telephone: 773-702-1796

E-mail: mstrek@medicine.bsd.uchicago.edu

 

Ronald Thisted, PhD

Professor, Departments of Statistics, Anesthesia & Critical Care and Public Health Sciences, and the College, Vice Provost for Academic Affairs

http://health.bsd.uchicago.edu/

Telephone: 773-834-1242

E-mail: thisted@health.bsd.uchicago.edu

 

Donald VanderGriend, PhD

Assistant Professor, Department of Surgery, Director, Urological Stem Cell Research

http://surgery.uchicago.edu/

Telephone: 773-702-2260

E-mail: dvanderg@surgery.bsd.uchicago.edu

                                                      

Chun-Su Yuan, MD, PhD

Cyrus Tang Professor, Department of Anesthesia & Critical Care, Director, Tang Center for Herbal Medical Research

http://anesthesiadept.uchicago.edu/

Telephone: 773-702-1916

E-mail: cyuan@uchicago.edu